Posted by: roblanger | February 3, 2010

Rebound Week!

Last week turned out to be a good one. I was back on schedule with all of my workouts, and ended the week with a total of 96kms run. I was almost tempted to do an easy 5k on my day off to crack the 100k mark for the first time since I started running, but thought better of it in the end. I’ve got plenty of 100k weeks coming up, including this week.

And, this week is off to a good start. Ran 14 on Monday with 10 x 100 meter strides. Ran my strides at a fast past and finished the workout in 1:10 minutes for an average pace of 5:00/k. Yesterday was a medium long run of 23k, which felt surprisingly good given the tough workout on the previous day.

For my long run of 26k last Saturday, I experimented with 5-hour Energy. Most of you are probably familiar with it, as it is marketed pretty heavily. I have to say that I felt that it was really quite beneficial. I usually take some Gu for my long runs, but didn’t need any for this run. I think I’ll try it again this Saturday for my scheduled 29k run. If you have any experience with 5-hour Energy, please let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Categories

