Posted by: roblanger | January 22, 2011

Adapting to the Change

So I’m now about one month into my new full-time job, and as much as I want to continue to post to this blog on a more regular basis, I have you to adapt to the major changes in my life.

I have gone from working in my home office, which allowed me to train pretty much whenever I wanted to, to waking up at 5 am to ensure that I can get my workout in before heading off to work.

This also means that I’m in bed every night by 10 pm, which gives me about an hour and a half of free time after my daughter is in bed, which I like to spend reading.

So, how do I fit this blog into my new lifestyle? Adapt. I’m thinking about simply “micro-posting”. Not quite as short as a tweet, but short thoughts on things that are having an impact on my life and training.

Speaking of training, so far it’s been going great. I’ve been averaging about 100k the last few weeks and been feeling really incredible!

One of the things that is keeping me on track during the challenging times I’m facing with both work and training is maintaining a focus on daily incremental improvements. Each day, I ask myself the question, “What can I do today that will help progress a little bit from where Iwas yesterday?”

Over the course of the last month, that simple question has led to some pretty amazing gains in all areas of my life. So, what have can you do today that will help move you a little bit further toward your goal?

Leave a Reply

Categories

